Twisted Roots

Author(s): Dianna Hardy
Series: After the Storm
Book Number: 2
Release Date: 31st Jul 2023

Genre Fantasy Harem Size Small Harem (3 or 4) Form Wolves Store Availability Kindle (Non-KU) Store Availability Kobo
Log in to suggest a tag

Five months after the storm, Taylor is the most comfortable he's ever been in his skin. Despite the guilt that occasionally creeps up on him over Sarah's death, he counts his blessings every day, especially for the love and care he receives and shares with his three mates - his pack. No wolf is as 'wolf' as Taylor's become, and the most joyful day of his life is literally just around the corner.

But something's pressing against the edges of his memory - a scent; a voice - there was something he missed in the delirious state he was in when he was bitten almost a year and a half ago.

Why it's emerging now, he has no idea, but it won't leave him be. It's grasped him like a need for air and he finds himself following the promise of something near, yet intangible; a truth he senses; something 'his' he needs to find...

Right back at the start.


An Eye of the Storm Novelette

Publisher's note: After the Storm is a series of novelettes that take place at relevant points in the immediate months and years after Eye of the Storm. They concentrate on the healing our characters need to go through after everything that happened. They do not need to be read to understand the main story - they are additional reads for fans that also contain 'Easter eggs' for whats is to come.

Store Links: